Officers, Trustees and Staff


Alison G. Lebovitz, Chair of the Board

Benic M. Clark III, President, Treasurer 

Katherine N. Currin, Secretary


Stephen A. Culp

Katherine N. Currin

Kathleen S. Hunt, M.D., Member, Investment Committee

James O. Kennedy

Alison G. Lebovitz

James J. McGinness

Robert K. Mills, Chair of Investment Committee

Robert C. Taylor, Jr.

Margaret W. Townsend

Administrative Staff 

Benic M. Clark IIIPresident, Treasurer

Mr. Clark is the current president of Lyndhurst and is also the point person for the foundation’s funding for conservation, education, and physical health.

Macon C. Toledano, Associate Director

Mr. Toledano is the associate director of Lyndhurst and oversees the foundation’s grant programs in the priority areas of urban design and development, neighborhood revitalization, resource efficiency and conservation, and the innovative economy.

Kathleen NolteProgram Officer

Ms. Nolte is the program officer for arts and culture projects and oversees special initiatives for the foundation.

Catherine C. CoxExecutive Assistant

Ms. Cox is the executive assistant and is responsible for office management and clerical and administrative duties.

Nena PowellController

Ms. Powell is the controller and oversees general financial and accounting operations.